Monday, January 18, 2010

well, the zoo was better than I expected it to be...the kiddie zoo part is REALLY nice. i'm not much of an animal-watching lover, and i've been spoiled by florida's busch gardens...but we'll definitely take caleb to the zoo more often...after i'm pau being pregnant cuz lugging 35 extra pounds around that entire zoo was not fun by the end.

my lunch sugar was high...ate 2 pieces of kfc chicken and a biscuit...dangit! i could feel it too...just felt funny and yep, when i took my blood it was 164, which is the highest it's been for a while. goodness gracious. that sucks. oh well, hoping my dinner one is better. and here i was thinking maybe i could sneak some candy or cookies every once in a while...guess not! actually, i'm pretty sure it's the bread that did me in...seems to affect my blood sugar a lot.

we just started week 34...7 more weeks!!! doctor again on thursday. hope everything is all good. i think this one we do the strep b test...which, like the strep throat test, is a swab...but not of your throat...it's such a weird one cuz they gotta swab your butt and down there...i don't even really understand what strep b is except that if you have it, they give either you or baby some kind of medicine during labor or something like that.

caleb's been tanking about 20 oz of whole milk a day...no set schedule, just kind of when he feels like it. he'll drink a bunch in the morning when he wakes up and then usually after his naps...and sips here and there. the sippy we have him on still has the silicone sipper part...i wanna try see if there's silicone straws that he can start trying out too. i did hear from blake, though, that the straws are hard to clean and get moldy and yucky...and after hearing about greg and deb's bubba kegs getting yucks, that kind of scares me. we'll see...

okay, gonna listen to dave read the lost symbol some more...we got a lot of reading done today!

No comments: