Tuesday, January 12, 2010

having gestational diabetes is nutts. i can't imagine having diabetes all the time. i can't imagine measuring and planning and figuring out carb counts and stuff like that all the time. i'm lucky that my body is sensitive to changes within it, so even when my blood sugar is a little bit high, i can feel the effects of it. because of that, i tend to be able to better stick to the diet and exercise because i know i'll feel funny if i don't. i suck at failing, so every time my blood sugar is even a little bit high, i feel crappy about it. i swear i'm eating less than i ate when i wasn't pregnant. eating better too. still sucks, though.

my weight seems to have stalled at around 138...it's been there for a while now. we go to the doctor next week thursday, so i'm hoping he doesn't tell me i have to tweak my diet some more to gain more.

have to alter my breakfast since that's the one that's been high. bought some whole wheat tortillas so i'll make a breakfast burrito with egg and cheese for breakfast tomorrow. that only means waking up earlier so i can make the breakfast and go walking before we leave for school.

took my first walk at lunch today. couldn't judge the time so ended up doing laps around my class after walking around a building and down hoolaulea to the office. i don't want to walk around campus cuz i don't want to see kids acting like idiots and piss me off. tomorrow i'll walk around a building, down hoolaulea, and in the cafe parking lot area. walking definitely helps my blood sugar.

pricked myself in front of the kids after lunch...that was a little bit distracting for them but luckily it was my wonderful period 3. had it been period 1, 2, or 4, they would have been lost for the rest of the period.

told period 4 to just shut up today cuz they were irritating the heck out of me. blessing from God not to be in the classroom in this latter part of the pregnancy, i guess cuz some kids are hella irritating to me. another blessing is that the paperwork is at a minimum...yay for that.

imma go sleep. i'm so freakin tired it's not even funny.

No comments: