Wednesday, January 6, 2010

these next two months are gonna suck, if today was any indication. okay, i know i have to change my attitude, but i really feel like crap right now.

i love to eat. i love to indulge myself with food. i can't imagine what i was thinking when i went meatless in college and when i used to eat like a rabbit to maintain weight. i have been VERY good (in my opinion) since finding out about the gestational diabetes in terms of diet, but that doesn't make for a very happy or satisfied me. i eat but i don't enjoy it and when i'm pau i don't feel content. anyone who knows me knows that a hungry me is a grouchy me... i've been keeping a food diet journal so at least that keeps me on track. gotta figure out what we're eating for dinner tomorrow night and pick up some brown rice.

eating all this fiber has made my doodoos really weird. and i get the meanest sore stomach before i have to take a dump. and when i gotta go, i gotta go now. i sure hope it doesn't happen in school cuz if i take a dump in the library, it's going to be BAD.

trying to do some walking after dinner. at school i figure the trek to dave's classroom from the library does me some good, though i could go for additional walks too. walking up to dave's classroom is like walking a freakin marathon and i'm hella breathless by the time i get there. the steps leading up to a building in the hallway are KILLER.

friday i have my class at queen's to teach me about gestational diabetes and to show me how to prick my damn finger. great. it's a 4 hour class and i'll be doing it solo. double great. it's not one on one but a group class. triple great.

monday i have my ultrasound at fetal diagnostic. that one will be solo again...but at least it's nothing invasive, sore, social, or threatening. hopefully i'll get a good look at brynna and everything with her development will be fine.

tomorrow, friday, and next week (except monday, when i have a sub) i'll be in the classroom with my kids. zandra told me that some of the kids weren't thrilled that i would be subbing for them...they wanted a "real" sub. screw them...bizatches.

boss didn't make any announcements today and i don't know if she talked to the social studies department. whatever, cuz i can't work with them yet since i'll be in the classroom anyways.

super freakin' tired. not getting good night's sleep anymore...having that restless leg feeling before going to bed so i can't get to sleep quickly. and dave was not snoring for a while, but has started again...lol.

gonna put caleb to sleep, eat 1/2 a banana, then go to sleep...hopefully...

No comments: