this has been a long freakin' week already. can't believe we gotta go work on a friday...lol! i was looking at the calendar for the rest of the year and those two five day weeks are gonna be killer! well, i don't think i'll be in school...but i'll feel the pain for the rest of you...
caleb's been a freak this week. he woke up at 5 a.m. on monday and tuesday, then at 530 yesterday, then at 130 this morning. wth? stayed up until about 330 just tossing and turning and grumbling here and there...we were in the living room, so needless to say it wasn't the most comfortable sleeping accommodations for dave and me. he finally went to sleep and then got up again at around 5-something. by this time i had just moved back to the bedroom cuz my body was getting sore sleeping on the floor, so dave picked him up and let caleb sleep on him on the couch. grr. didn't want to wake up when my alarm went off at 545 so i kept snoozing it...and then didnt' have time to make myself breakfast so had to stop at 7-11 to pick up a little breakfast and a jumbo soda...lol.
last night i made chili so we had that for dinner...and it freakin made my blood sugar SUPER HIGH. it was 181 and it's supposed to be below 140....dang! i even went walking and it was still high. by the time i had my night snack, though, it was down to 116...which at that time is still pretty high i think. oh well. whatever. we see doctor today but i doubt he'll say anything...
well, bell rang to start the day...yay...
No comments:
Post a Comment