Monday, January 11, 2010

frick...high sugar count this morning after breakfast. grrreat. it's cuz i never walk around...guess doing some laps in my classroom wasn't enough, or was too little too late. i think i'm going to have to eat breakfast early and take a walk before i come to school. sheez, that means waking up super early. maybe i'll try changing up my breakfast diet and including even less carb...i'll ask the doctor what i should do for that. i can feel that funny kine feeling, which i know i get when my blood sugar is too high.

man, i hope cy comes to sub for me. he's not here yet and it's homeroom. his phone is going straight to voice mail too. should have reminded him yesterday but i didn't want to be an overbearing pain in the butt...lol...should have just followed my natural instinct. at least my appointment isn't until 11:30, so hopefully he gets here well before then.

wow, i feel funny kine. the count wasn't too high...154 and should be under 140...we'll see what doctor says today.

caleb slept good last night...he whimpered around midnight, but didn't fully wake up. then he started crying at 530 but in the time it took me to go and get his milk, he went back to sleep. when we left the house around 7 he was still sleeping. he had a rough day yesterday with napping...every time he fell asleep in the car, we just reached our destination so he didn't get in his two naps like he usually does and he was a grouchy boy last night. plus too he's still getting over his runny nose and teeth may be coming in.

i feel tired. stupid blood sugar. i wonder if baby is head down now...guess we'll see today. hopefully i'll get some pictures i can bring home for dave to see.

No comments: