goodness gracious i get such anxiety when it's time to prick my finger. i thought it was getting a little easier, but it's not. i think it's actually getting harder...it's taking me longer and longer to press that dang button to prick myself.
my sugar counts have been good for the past couple days. i'm glad. hopefully after a few weeks of it being good, maybe they'll tell me i only have to prick myself twice a day...wishful thinking...
the doctor said a lot of people have their blood sugars spike when they eat rice...for me, it seems to be the opposite. if i eat bread or pasta (non-whole wheat kine) then my sugar seems higher. if i eat 2/3 cup white/brown rice, it's all good. i actually like brown rice...i like the texture of it. we've been mixing 2 cups brown and 1 cup white and i like that mix. dave doesn't complain about it either, so we'll probably keep that up even after pregnancy...
caleb is grabbing at my arms cuz he wants to come up here and mess stuff up...he's very persistent!
i'm loving this long weekend. we bought a twin size bed yesterday for caleb's room for my mom to sleep on...that'll provide more room since we have a full size in there right now. eventually we'll get caleb a twin size too and move the crib to our room. today we're gonna switch out the beds and hopefully go look at some open houses in waipio and ewa. we're not fully looking yet, but wanna start figuring out how we're going to change our living situation. the thing that sucks is that this place is not going to sell for nearly as much as we bought it for...we bought it for $290,000...there's one on sale for $280,000 and one for $238,000 in this same building. damn $238,000 people are screwing us up!!! we're hoping that once the rail comes in it'll up the price of this place since we'll be so close to one of the main hubs...but how we're going to hang on to this place for that long is beyond me...
No comments:
Post a Comment