well, ultrasound today went well, and i don't have to go back for another 6 weeks. that one will help determine how much baby has grown and whether or not i'll need a c-section. baby is normal sized right now and positioned correctly...and it's definitely a SHE, so brynna it is.
doctor said that as long as i follow my diet and do my exercising, everything should be fine since my sugar counts have been pretty okay. the only one i gotta tweak little bit is the breakfast one...we're gonna try eating a little bit earlier tomorrow morning and taking a little walk before i go to school. the thing that made my two sugar counts high was lack of exercise after eating so i gotta make sure to fit that in.
brynna moves choke now. i guess cuz she has less room in there, the movements are felt big time. we didn't get any really good pictures of her face, but we did get a very good picture of her girl part...weird!!! it's so weird that you can see that part really well...garsh...
caleb is so funny. he's such a hot/cold little boy. smiley and happy at one moment, screaming and throwing his head back the next. he's so expressive now and fun. no words yet, though he does say "daddy" quite often...but he doesn't know what it means cuz he uses it at random times. no "mommy" yet. he likes to shake his head no and is starting to do whiplash/overemphasized nods now.
i wonder how brynna will be. like what if she's the opposite of caleb...non-smiley, very mellow, introverted...that'll be interesting. i really wonder what she's going to look like! well, only 7 1/2 more weeks if we make it to our due date!
asked dave's doctor about vasectomy today...he said that if we want it, he can refer us, but some urologists might be hesitant because of his age. i think maybe we'll wait another 5 years to make sure we're really done...at this point i can't imagine having another baby, but you never know. sheez, that means i gotta be on some form of birth control again...oh well. better that than surprise again!
No comments:
Post a Comment