Sunday, January 3, 2010

tried to do caleb's 1 year pictures yesterday but he wasn't too into it...new environment, guess he doesn't like new or change too much. we'll try again on another day...we went to the beach by paradise cove yesterday, next time we'll try moanalua gardens. it'll just be nice to have some pics of him before brynna comes along.

i'm so freakin tired these days. getting up 4 times a night to pee doesn't help me feel rested at all. luckily caleb's been sleeping better so that helps. for two nights he slept all the way through, last night he woke up and cried for about 15-20 minutes at around 3 a.m.

i keep hearing stories of babies being born early...and now that i'm in my 32nd week i guess brynna could be here at any time. i was about a month early, i think...or something like that. nutts. i'm not even ready for a new baby...gotta get some diapers and wash the bassinet stuff. but if i wash the bassinet stuff now and she doesn't come early, i'm gonna have to wash it again anyways. dunno what makes more sense. no hospital bag packed for me and dave yet either. no food supply made and frozen for caleb. sheez. i don't even wanna think about it.

doctor tomorrow. haven't even met with a dietician yet so i'm not completely sure what i'm supposed to be eating. what i've looked up on the internet just mentions eating 3 meals and a few snacks at around the same times every day, lay off the sugar, eat about the same amount of carbos for each meal (little less for breakfast), don't skip any meals, eat healthy. boiled some eggs for breakfast this week, gonna get salad and sandwich stuff for lunches. sometimes i get so hungry for something and can't think of what to eat...ate a freakin' cucumber cuz i was hungry and that definitely didn't satisfy me...then ate a 100 calorie kudos bar and felt funny after that. bought some clementines and have a bunch of apples so hopefully that will curb my sweets cravings...although eating apples kind of makes me feel funny too...

turned caleb's seat around yesterday so now he's a forward-facing big boy. we actually have him in the seat we bought for brynna cuz it's bigger than his seat. we'll use his seat for brynna when she comes. it'll be nutts to have two babies in the car with us...i can just imagine if both of them are screaming at the same time...

No comments: