Saturday, March 13, 2010

brynna has decided that she doesn't know how to eat today...she keeps dribbling milk all down her chin and sucking then spitting it out. she's slept most of the day so i'm looking forward to a long night. yesterday she ate choke, today not so much. weird. i definitely feel like we're getting more sleep with brynna than we did with caleb, but i swear i'm still tired all the time and now i'm starting to get headaches...i think it's cuz of clenching my jaw during sleep and the tiredness combined. i can't even imagine how we made it through the day with caleb and his craziness. brynna's approaching her third week, and i think that's when caleb's ridiculosity started, so i'm just waiting to see what will happen with her...

caleb is the sweetest big brother. i was so worried that he would be jealous, weirded out, start regressing, give us all kinds of troubles once brynna came home. luckily for us, there are three of us to shower him with attention, and his colmenares grandparents have been showering him with attention too. he's still his tempermental and strong-willed self, but he has never shown any aggression toward brynna. he has learned to kiss (with a big "muah" sound) and will go over and kiss her head, her cheek, her arm, her blanket, whatever. he likes to touch her, and though his touches are often rough and he has to be reminded to be gentle, you know it's not a malicious roughness. when we go to change her diaper, he'll often follow along and try to help by passing us diapers, alcohol swabs (which we no longer need, but he doesn't get that yet), and whatever else. he'll throw her diaper away sometimes and just watch as we change her. we're so blessed to have a son like him!

my mom went home to maui for a week...so we'll see how solo parenting goes...lol. i think the one thing that's definitely going to happen is caleb's going to hear more raised voices cuz when my mom's here we keep the yelling to a minimum...hehe. nah, we better be on our best behavior before caleb starts to think that raised voices is the way to talk. he already thinks that shrieking is the way to get what he wants so we better not add to that communication method!

No comments: