right now brynna and caleb are both passed out...caleb is passed out on his eating chair cuz he never like take his afternoon nap, and brynna is doing her usual sleep choke in the day routine.
brynna's still eating 2 oz every 2 hours or so...seems like a lot so we'll see what doctor says when we take her in tomorrow. i'm sure she's gained weight since we left the hospital since i'm not subjecting her to the torture of starvation via the chichi. she's a much messier eater than caleb was/is...she dribbles lots of milk out of her mouth when she's eating whereas caleb's big mouth and big appetite savored every last drop.
i swear caleb has grown several inches and gained several pounds in the time brynna's been here. when we came home from the hospital both dave and i were surprised at what a big boy he is...must just be the contrast from our little one! lifting him and carrying him for any length of time is getting tough, though. we have his 15 month appt on march 25 so i look forward to see his measurements...
i don't look forward to his screams while we're there, though. once again, even though we really did try to make sure we did a good job with pulling back on the skin, his dingding skin is stuck. my mom says we should figure it out and pull it back here before doctor does it and traumatizes him some more...but i just can't. i try to get at it when i bocha him, but he's getting smart and will not let me get to it too good. i don't know if i can do it...when i watch doctor do it i just cringe at caleb's shriek.
we gotta take caleb to the eye doctor next week. doctor recommended we take him to check out his cross-eyed look even though he doesn't think it's anything major and that it's just cuz we're asian and don't have a tall nose bridge to help our eyes straighten out. anyways, when i called to make an appointment i could hear a kid screaming in the background and i told the receptionist that that's going to be my son when he comes in. she laughed and said that's normal for them...good thing, cuz i know caleb's going to have issues in there...
brynna, like caleb did, sometimes tugs on her hair and then lets out a shriek....the curse of having so much hair! brynna's legs are a lot skinnier than caleb's were, but today for the first time i noticed her calf muscle...lol...she's gonna have popeye legs like dave cuz i don't have any calf muscle at all...at least hopefully that means she won't have the daikon leg cankles like me...
we took caleb to fisher today and wondered how he'd do since i knew it would take me some time to find the things i needed to get. he was SO good...i was amazed. and we only had to bus' out his snacks toward the end.
got caleb a basketball hoop...the little tikes kine...and he's loving it. i guess he really is registering what he sees on tv cuz he definitely can imitate a jump shot...
1 comment:
LOL about the ding ding skin. I hear you. Kahia's is still "breaking." Every so often, he comes to me and shows me. The doctor said it would take care of itself eventually and "rip" but it's happening slowly. My poor Asian son.
Post a Comment