Monday, March 15, 2010

since my mom went home, and i feel sorry for caleb cuz he's all by himself in the other bedroom, i decided to leave a nightlight on in there for him. BIG mistake. the first night he got up super early in the morning and began to scream his head off realizing that he was in there all alone. last night he got up at 10 pm and started screaming his head off. dave went in there to lie down with him but when he tried to put caleb back in the crib, the screaming started again. finally he just put caleb on the bed with him...and caleb proceeded to poke at his ears, nose, body (and laugh), lie down and kick his feet against the wall (poor neighbors), and move all around the bed. dave slept in there with him until brynna's 4 am feeding, when i went in there and told him it was time to trade places and i went to sleep with caleb until he woke up at 630.

tonight, i'm turning that dang nightlight out in hopes that our trickery will lead caleb to believe that gramma is sleeping in there with him. we'll see how that goes.

needless to say, dave and i didn't get good sleeps last night, and i'm sure it will all catch up with us tonight and tomorrow. grrreat. it's almost 9 pm now so we're gonna try to get to sleep early...hoping for a good night tonight!!!

No comments: