Monday, March 15, 2010

last night i had flashbacks of caleb...

brynna got up around 1130 to drink milk...and didn't want to be put down again after that. at 105 she drank some more...and still didn't want to be put down. i'm not sure if she was having sore stomach or just wanted to be held or what. she'd fall asleep, then as soon as i tried to lay down, with her in my arms, she'd get up and start wailing. when dave would take her, she'd cry uncontrollably and i couldn't sleep anyway so i would get back up and grab her again.

i think i just gotta get it in my head that she likes to be up during that time...usually it's been about 2ish that she wants to be up and held...so we'll have to try to get in some good sleep time early, then when she wants to pull her night owl habits, at least i have some sleep in me. and i'm going to turn on the tv cuz that helped me stay awake last night.

caleb woke up at the crack of dawn this morning...and usually he'll yell a bit and then be quiet, but this time, because he was in his room by himself i think, he was screaming bloody murder until i got up and went into the room with him. i tried to get him to sleep with me on the bed, but he was up. then he wanted to go out of the room...so we went to the living room, where i fell asleep off and on on the couch. luckily, dave came out of the room at just the right moment because caleb was climbing from the couch to his eating chair and it could have been really bad if he fell...

took caleb to pearlridge while dave stayed home with brynna. the lahainaluna band was going to be playing at 11 so i wanted to go see. caleb is so cute...he watched, bopped his head, and clapped when the song was pau. he was a really good boy while we were there...the hardest part was when i had the brilliant idea to go shopping at longs and since he was in the stroller, i had to carry a basket, and since diapers were on sale and i had coupons, i picked up three packs, plus the other stuff on my list. needless to say, trying to carry the basket and push caleb's stroller was not such a smart idea. oh well. i only almost banged one guy and he was very forgiving.

it's 9:21 right now and brynna's eyes are wide awake...so hopefully she'll stay up for a little bit more, then crash hard. she drank her 3 ounces at 830...maybe she'll eat again and then go sleep for a long time...that would be nice...not probable, but we can hope...lol.

2 comments:

Mrs. Tamashiro said...

I don't miss the lack of sleep. In fact, that's why I don't want to have another. I don't envy you guys. Get in some good naps as often as you can. Good luck!

ASKC said...

dave and i often ponder when we'll get back to sleeping the whole night through...we were just getting there with caleb when brynna came...lol. oh well...something to look forward to!