Tuesday, March 16, 2010

holy smokes, super tired...and this pouring rain is nutts.

last night actually wasn't too bad...caleb slept through the night until about 4 am when he started screaming. this time i went in there to sleep with him...and let me tell you, sleeping with him on the bed with you does not make for restful sleep. that guy moves around sooooo much. for anyone who has had to share a bed with me, you know that i sleep on my back, in one place, for pretty much the whole night. caleb, on the other hand, moves around, bangs on you, kicks you, wiggles all around...garsh. and since we're on a mini-me twin size bed, i felt every movement he made. he finally decided he was done with bed at around 630 and i heard brynna crying too so i figured it was time to get up. luckily dave let me sleep until 800 with brynna and took caleb out into the living room. i thought that would be good to sustain me throughout the day, but i'm feeling a major down right now! dave got to take an hour and a half nap this afternoon, so looks like he'll be able to get up for the early night feedings...hehe.

took caleb and brynna to the park again today. i put brynna in the carrier and we walked a little bit up kaahumanu while caleb and dave played at the park. dude, next time we're not going at 9:30 am while the sun is blaring down on us. we remembered to take caleb's ball so he had fun playing with the ball and going up and down the stairs on the jungle gym. guess me and my mom will have to take him to the park when dave goes back to school.

going to tash's house for her 16th birthday...surprise dinner. that's nutts...we started together when she was 8...craziness. we're going to leave brynna home with dave's mom and we'll take caleb with us. hopefully brynna will be good with her gramma. she doesn't eat good...she dribbles a lot and makes like she's choking or there's too much milk flowing into her mouth. it's so weird cuz caleb is such a good eater...lol.

anyways, caleb's really pulling on my leg cuz he wants to come up so i gotta stop typing...

No comments: